Listen

Listen to the sounds
Of breath
Of beat
Of my mind
Stay silent now
Let it flow
Let it fill me up
Let it empty me
Nothing lasts forever
Nothing, and no one stays forever
Someone reminded me
Stay patient in the silence
Be one with the silence
And, just listen….
Cry or smile if I must
But always, listen…

____________________

Listen by Beyonce

The time has come
For my dreams to be heard
They will not be pushed aside and turned

You don’t know what I’m feeling
I’m more than what you made of me
I followed the voice you gave to me
But now I gotta find my own.

You should have listened
There is someone here inside
Someone I thought had died
So long ago

Leave a Reply

