Heartbeat

Heart beats fast
Calling for life
A life I have abandoned
A life now back in color
Alive and vibrant
I look at myself
Looking forward for life
Excited to live each moment
At the same time
Questions come rushing
Will this last?
Will I break and tear into pieces again?
Because I’ve open my heart again
Do I live in the now, always following my heart?
Or do I hold back?
Holding back is short term pain, long term gain
Living it now……. I don’t know…….
It becomes a blank canvas
With me staring at it
Not knowing what to paint
Why now?
It hasn’t been too long…
So it might not stay
Will it?

Leave a Reply

