Patience

Do people really know the true meaning of patience? Or is it just a loose word that people say to others whenever that other person is emotional? To comfort them. To let them know it’s going to be ok. But is it? Who knows? Really?

Patience seems to be a mix of actions. Sometimes it’s stopping yourself from doing or saying something stupid or rash. It also means letting go. It also involves acceptance. It also can mean to endure. It’s all of the above, is it?

Even now, while I write this, I lack that patience because I’m looking for the right and exact meaning of it.

Maybe I don’t need to search the meaning of it. It takes practice, as what most people say because it’s a form of action. An action is always fluid, isn’t it? I’m not sure myself. I guess that’s the part of growing. Practicing, experiencing and discovering.

Leave a Reply

