Thank You

Thank you
For the air that I breathe
For having lungs that are functional
For being able to feel the air
For having eyes that can see and cry
For having a nose that can smell
For having lips to speak, to stay silent
For having ears to listen noise, silence
For having a mind to think
For having a heart to feel, to love
I’m still alive
So what’s not to love?
Why the sad and teary eyes?
What’s not to be thankful for?
I have all I need
And it is enough
Just be happy for no reason at all
Be happy just because I can

Leave a Reply

