Memories

I’ve been writing and writing, and posted quite a lot today. I need to let my thoughts just stream out of my head. Writing, no matter what readers might see it as, for me is healing. So i don’t keep things inside my head for too long. To give space for my heart to heal. Forgive myself. Accept. Smile. Be happy. A new start each moment. A form of practicing of keep on choosing my attitude, moment by moment. Getting myself unstuck.

I do wish to relive my beautiful memories, but that’s not possible. Memories are things that have passed. Nothing is ever exactly the same. All I can do now is smile to have had all these memories, and live in the present. Creating new and happy moments.

Accept all that has happened. Sweet and bitter. Accept that the past cannot be changed, and it’s ok. There’s no point of taking things too seriously, is there? Because eventually, it just becomes a memory. The thing of the past.

Leave a Reply

