Telling myself

I keep asking myself,  how can anyone want to be with me? How can anyone choose me?  I’m not special. Not the prettiest. Not the sweetest. I have so many flaws. I get annoyed a lot.  I ask too many questions. I talk about things that are unimportant. I say the stupidest things. I’m not that smart. Repeat. I’m really not that smart. Not creative.

So,  how would anyone stand me? I’m just a “short”  episode in someone’s life. They’d forget about me. I will cease to exist to everyone. They won’t remember me. Because people move on,  faster than I do.

……….
Now what?  Back to square one?

Leave a Reply

