Inside journey

Coming home after a trip. 2,5 days away from home. Time flies. I did enjoy it. Yet,  every time I come back from a trip it’s always like this. There’s a void. A void I unconsciously create for myself.

Why is that? Constantly creating my own emptiness. Not willing to see the beauty I already have,  the beauty around me. Being grateful.

Again with the question why. Maybe it’s just the thing I need to really see. No longer questioning why it doesn’t work, but see what’s already there but fail to see. My head is writing all these words,  yet my heart feels broken. I know what I’ve gone through is nothing compared to a lot of people out there. Maybe getting lost is just a means for me to truly see. To truly feel. What is it  that I truly want for me, for my son.

Leave a Reply

