Faith

Round and round I go
Every turn I pass
Every obstacle I overcome
It still comes back to square one
It’s a maze
What now?
Do I give up this journey?
Do I give up on me?
Or maybe it’s just to give up hope
Life ain’t a fairytale
The happy ending is unexpected
Have faith,  they say
Have faith that things might turn out for the best
Even if it’s not what I thought it would be
Have faith that I have the strength and courage to accept what is in every moment
Will I?

Have faith.

Leave a Reply

