Conflict

It’s not the matter of “can’t”
It’s a matter of “willing to”
What am I holding on to?
The future is foggy
Feelings comes and go
I’m scared of going away
But inside it tells me to stop
Stop holding on
To set myself free from myself
Have the will to let go
To be free and have faith
My mind keeps buzzing
I’m afraid when I let go,  I’ll lose it all
My heart is aching for holding on
And also is afraid to let go
Scene by scene of what might be keeps flooding
It’s simple but not easy at all
Why won’t I let go of uncertainty?
Why won’t I let go of holding on?
Why won’t I just leave?

Leave a Reply

