A lost

A news of someone’s death made me think and question a lot of things about how I’ve lived my life. That statement itself may sound selfish or self centered, depending on your point of view.

First,  what have I done for people?  Have I’ve really been there for people?  Have I’ve been a person they need? Second and maybe most important,  what have I done for myself?  Have I really taken care of myself? Or,  what I’ve been doing is just demand it from people instead of taking care of myself?  That’s why all the frustration comes from. Third, so how can I be available for people when I’m not even kind to myself?  When I don’t treat myself with care? 

Yes,  I know the answers. It’s no.

It’s about time to take it one baby step at a time.

Bismillah

Leave a Reply

